Welcome!

The SM Advanced Forum is a monthly hangout with some of the most interesting people in and around the Streaming Media Industry.

Many years ago - before Social Media (!) there was an historic listserver community which was part of StreamingMedia.com.

That community were among the most active early adopters of Streaming technology, and today - over a decade later - many of that community are now thought leaders and business leaders in the online video space.

SMAdvancedForum aims to bring them back together in a monthly informal online video hangout to gossip about streaming, technology and all things geeky!..  

 

Each month you will be able to watch the stream, chat with those in the hangout, and if you have more to say then let us know and get on the guest list!

 

The anchor hosts will be Eric Schumacher-Rasmussen, Dom Robinson, Mark East and Tim Siglin. It is unsponsored, and free - we are purely doing it for fun and to stay in touch with professional friends olds and new.

 

The shows are intentionally unstructured, but inevitably informative and entertaining if you are interested in the space!

 

We aim to be live be at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT on the first Thursday of every month, although that may change depending on who is available etc - so it will probably be worth hooking up with our social media feeds to keep up with the schedule! Do tune in, bring friends and we hope you enjoy!

Get in touch!

 
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Podcast RSS
  • SMAF RSS

<< Follow our News

Thanks to friends:

Logo Small.png